Fergus Black

music teacher and performer

Sidebar
Menu

Performance Archive 2006


NB This list doesn’t include services, however grand, exam accompanying, or routine school concerts.


Wed 20 December
St Martin's Singers concert poster

conducts St Martin's Singers concert in Stamford - programme includes Rutter Dancing Day and works by John Tavener and Peter Maxwell Davies
-
Friday 22 December
conducts Town Carol Service at St Martin's Stamford with brass

15th-17th September
leads Peterborough Youth Singers Residential

Sat 21st October
conducts Peterborough Young Singers Concert in Stilton

Sat 22nd July
St Martin's Singers - French programme for Female Voices in Stamford, including Rondeaux by Adam de la Halle, Charpentier's Miserere H157, Couperin Kyrie and Gloria from Messe pour le Paroisses by Couperin, motets by Fauré and Saint-Saëns, Messe Brève by Delibes, Poulenc's Litanies a la Vierge Noire, and the Barbarolle from the Tales of Hoffman by Offenbach

Thursday 20th July
Two school concerts - Joseph and his Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat at the Gleed Girls' Technology College in Spalding and Summer Concert at John Clare Primary School, Helpston (both accompanying)

Sat 15th July
Deacon's School Choir Concert with Peterborough Youth Choir

Sat 8th July
conducted Peterborough Youth Choir at Peterborough Cathedral in a concert of unaccompanied English music across the centuries, and sub-conducted the semi-chorus in Walton's Coronation Te Deum

Thursday 6th July
Year 6 Choral Day at Arthur Mellows Village College

Sat 17th June
Mozart 250th Concert Vesperae Solennes de Confessore and Requiem

Sat 15th April
Organ Recital in Grantham – A programme for Holy Saturday

Sat 1st April
conducted Boston Choral Society in High Tide (Colin Hand) and Crucifixion (Stainer) at Old Bolingbroke Parish Church.

Sat 25th March
conducted Boston Choral Society in High Tide (Colin Hand) and Crucifixion (Stainer) at Centenary Methodist Church, Boston.

Wednesday 15th March
Conducted Deacon's School Choir in School Concert (and the following week at the NFYM in Northampton and Peterborough Music Festival)

Sat 4th February
conducted Peterborough Children's Choir Gala Concert.


Please also visit my other sites for: choirs, theory courses, piano and organ performances, wedding and events music, blog, etc.
Classical Blackbird logo
High Notes Music Society logo

Concerts
Menu